NOTICE OF ELECTION PARISH COUNCIL ELECTIONS 4 MAY 2023

1. Elections are to be held of Councillors for the Parishes and Parish Wards named below:-

Parish or Ward	Number of Councillors to be elected	Person from whom Nomination Papers can be obtained
BIRDHAM	9	Imogen Whitaker – clerk@birdhamparishcouncil.gov.uk – 01243 575094
BOSHAM	11	Chichester District Council, East Pallant House, East Pallant, Chichester,
		PO19 1TY - 01243 521010 - elections@chichester.gov.uk
BOXGROVE	9	Henry Potter – hpotter@chichester.gov.uk – 07792 857973
CHIDHAM AND HAMBROOK	10	Bambi Jones, Clerk – clerk@chidhamandhambrook-pc.gov.uk
COMPTON	7	Rachel Foister – clerk@comptonwestsussex-pc.gov.uk – 02392 631806
DONNINGTON	9	Nicola Swann - Clerk donningtonpc@gmail.com - 07752 248905
EARNLEY	5	Louise Chater, Clerk - 1 Charlmead, East Wittering, PO20 8DN -
		clerk@earnleypc.org - 01243 203040
EAST DEAN	7	Alexia Ward, Clerk - eastdeanparishcouncil@gmail.com
EAST WITTERING AND	11	Clerk – enquiries@eastwitteringbrackleshampc.org.uk
BRACKLESHAM		
FISHBOURNE	9	Lucy Wright, Clerk – parishclerk@fishbourne-pc.gov.uk – 01243 788563
FUNTINGTON	13	Victoria Williams – clerk:funtingtonpc.org – 07792 498087
HUNSTON	7	Carol Smith, Clerk – clerk@hunstonparishcouncil.org.uk – 01243 789039 or 07595 092547
LAVANT	9	Hananh-Louise O'Callaghan – clerk@lavantparishcouncil.co.uk
NORTH MUNDHAM	9	Louise Chater, Clerk – 1 Charlmead, East Wittering, PO20 8DN clerk@northmundham.org – 01243 203050
OVING	9	Ruth Palmer – clerk@ovingcommunity.org.uk
SELSEY		Robin Davison – <u>robin.davison@selseytowncouncil.gov.uk</u> – 01243 605803
North Ward	6	
South Ward	8	
SIDLESHAM	9	Alison Colban, Clerk – parishclerk@sidlesham.org
SINGLETON	9	Clerk – singletonparishcouncil1@gmail.com
SOUTHBOURNE	13	Sheila Hodgson, Clerk – <u>clerk@southbourne-pc.gov.uk</u> – 01243 373667
STOUGHTON	9	Rachel Foister – <u>clerk.stoughtonpc@outlook.com</u> – 02392 631806
TANGMERE	10	Tina White - office@tangmere-pc.gov.uk - Tangmere Village Centre,
		Malcolm Road, Tangmere, PO20 2HH – 0203 9040980
WESTBOURNE	9	Clare Kennett – <u>clerk@westbourne-pc.gov.uk</u> – 07775 654483
WEST DEAN	9	Hannah-Louise O'Callaghan Clerk – westdeanpc@yahoo.com
WESTHAMPNETT	9	Linda Lanham, Clerk – westhampnettclerk@gmail.com
WEST ITCHENOR	7	Carol Smith – <u>clerk@westitchenorparishcouncil.org.uk</u> – 07927 293274
WEST WITTERING	9	Sue Hawker – clerk@westwitteringparishcouncil.gov.uk

- 2. Nomination papers may be obtained from the person stated above and must be delivered to the Returning Officer at the address stated below on any day after the date of this notice but not later than 4PM on Tuesday, 4 APRIL 2023. 3. If any election is contested, the poll will take place on THURSDAY, 4 MAY 2023.
- 4. The last date to register to vote in this poll is Monday, 17 April 2023. Applications can be made online https://www.gov.uk/register-to-vote.
- 5. The last date for receipt of any requests to change or cancel permanent postal or postal proxy votes or for new postal vote applications to be effective for this election is 5 pm on Tuesday, 18 APRIL 2023. Any new applications for proxy votes or changes to existing proxy votes must reach the Returning Officer at East Pallant House, East Pallant, Chichester, PO19 1TY by 5pm on Tuesday, 25 APRIL 2023 to be effective for this election.
- 6. Applications for a Voter Authority Certificate or an Anonymous Elector's Document valid for this election must reach the Electoral Registration Officer by 5pm on Tuesday, 25 April 2023. Applications can be made online: https://www.gov.uk/apply-for-photo-id-voter-authority-certificate.
- 7. The last date and time for the receipt of an unforeseen medical emergency proxy vote is 5 pm on THURSDAY,4 MAY 2023.

Diane Shepherd RETURNING OFFICER

Dated 22 March 2023